TLAXCALA تلاكسكالا Τλαξκάλα Тлакскала la red internacional de traductores por la diversidad lingüística le réseau international des traducteurs pour la diversité linguistique the international network of translators for linguistic diversity الشبكة العالمية للمترجمين من اجل التنويع اللغوي das internationale Übersetzernetzwerk für sprachliche Vielfalt a rede internacional de tradutores pela diversidade linguística la rete internazionale di traduttori per la diversità linguistica la xarxa internacional dels traductors per a la diversitat lingüística översättarnas internationella nätverk för språklig mångfald شبکه بین المللی مترجمین خواهان حفظ تنوع گویش το διεθνής δίκτυο των μεταφραστών για τη γλωσσική ποικιλία международная сеть переводчиков языкового разнообразия Aẓeḍḍa n yemsuqqlen i lmend n uṭṭuqqet n yilsawen dilsel çeşitlilik için uluslararası çevirmen ağı

 05/03/2021 Tlaxcala, the international network of translators for linguistic diversity Tlaxcala's Manifesto  
Date of publication at Tlaxcala: 20/02/2021
Original: El Premio Nobel de la Pus
Translations available: Français 

The Pus Nobel Prize

Sergio Rodríguez Gelfenstein


Alfred Nobel was far from thinking - when he instituted the award that bears his name - that it would derive in an affront to humanity from the moment it began to deliver himself with political and ideological criteria and as an instrument of exaltation of capitalist values ​​and practices .

Nobel established the awards in five areas: physics, chemistry, medicine, literature, and peace. The latter with the aim of recognizing the “person who has worked more or better in favor of the fraternity between nations, the abolition or reduction of raised armies and the celebration and promotion of Peace Agreements”. By decision of Nobel who invented dynamite, unknown reasons subject to speculation led him to statute that the peace prize was awarded by a Norwegian committee appointed by the parliament of that country, unlike the others that are awarded by Sweden.

It is possible that Nobel thought that Sweden and Norway, countries that were united while he lived, would be the correct guarantors in the application of the wishes set out in his will. However, it is paradoxical and hypocritical that this country at the same time that it awards Nobel Peace prizes and claims to be the headquarters and promoter of dialogues and negotiations in favor of it, whether since 1949, it has been a founding member of the Atlantic Treaty Organization North (NATO). Even, at this moment, its general secretary is Jens Stoltemeberg, a Norwegian politician. The Atlanticist vocation of this country is expressed in its membership in NATO and its absence from the European Union.

On another level, it is very difficult to suppose that a parliament with an overwhelmingly conservative and retarding majority could appoint a fair and impartial Nobel commission. A political and ideological criterion has clearly prevailed in deciding the award, especially in the most recent years.

Thus, of the 128 people and institutions that have received it, 41, 32% are Americans, British or French and 47, 36,7% are European, if you add to the 20 Americans (including four presidents, a vice president , in addition to Henry Kissinger who did not stand out precisely for their love of peace), three Israelis, two Canadians and a Japanese who have received it, gather 57% of the winners. Nobody can believe that in 120 years, Europe, where the two wildest world wars in the history of mankind were unleashed, as well as the club of warmongering countries and violators of human rights, are the ones that have made the most efforts for peace. It is true that the award is given to personalities not to countries, but it is very particular that the two Chinese (one of them the Dalai Lama who appears as a Tibetan, a country that does not exist) and the only Soviet who received it have been dissidents. to the political systems of their countries.

It is fair to recognize that respectable personalities and organizations such as the International Red Cross, Jean Henry Dunant its creator, Martin Luther King, Le Duc Tho (who honorably rejected it while the American napalm was still falling on Vietnam), our Adolfo Pérez Esquivel, Rigoberta Menchú and Alfonso García Robles, Nelson Mandela, Yasser Arafat, José Ramos Horta among other winners of the award, are deserving of any recognition that is made to the peoples' struggle for their freedom.

Read more

Courtesy of Ultimas Noticias
Publication date of original article: 18/02/2021
URL of this page :


Print this page
Print this page
Send this page
Send this page

 All Tlaxcala pages are protected under Copyleft.